Featured

Teach Away Online English Teachers (Home Based)

Teach Away Online English Teachers (Home Based)

Looking for a rewarding work-from-home job that offers flexible working hours, comprehensive training and a highly-competitive salary? Then it’s time to join our fast-growing North American team of online English teachers and one of Canada's Best Workplaces!

Teach Away is looking for licensed teachers, ESL instructors and university graduates from the United States and Canada to teach English to Chinese students online from the comfort of their own home during early mornings or evenings.

Our ideal team member is enthusiastic, self motivated, tech savvy, and loves working with kids and adults alike. All lesson plans, teaching materials, content and schedules will be provided. You just need to do what you do best - teach!

Responsibilities

  • Teaching English to Chinese students via our interactive online teaching platform
  • Delivering one-to-one English lessons using supplied curricula - full training and support provided!

Class Times

You choose from the following peak teaching times below (PST / EST):

June Classes

  • Monday -  Sunday morning (4.30 - 6.30am PST / 7.30am - 9.30am EST)
  • Friday - Saturday evening / night (6:30pm - 12.30am PST / 9:30pm - 3:30am EST)

July / August Classes

  • Monday -  Sunday morning (4:30am - 6.30am PST / 7.30am - 9.30am EST)
  • Monday - Sunday evening / night (5:30pm - 2.30am PST / 8:30pm - 5:30am EST)
Posted: June 2018
Online
June 2018
Licensed Teacher, University Graduate, ESL Instructor
KG, Gr. 1, Gr. 2, Gr. 3, Gr. 4, Gr. 5, Gr. 6, Gr. 7, Gr. 8, Gr. 9, Gr. 10, Gr. 11, Gr. 12
250

Job Benefits

Competitive hourly rate, depending on experience

Ability to work remotely

Flexible working hours

Qualifications & Requirements

Bachelor

Bachelor’s degree (any field)

TEFL certificate considered an asset

Teaching experience considered an asset

Strong verbal competencies in English

Digitally literate and comfortable in online environments

About

One of the world's most powerful nations, China's cultural contributions have influenced history and human development for thousands of years. Teach Away offers ESL teaching jobs in reputable language schools as well as licensed teaching jobs across China.

Standard Chinese
1,387,720,133
Renminbi (yuan) (¥)
Buddhism, Taoism
Varied: wet/dry seasons
Land area - 3.7 million sq. miles (9.6 million sq. km)